top of page

To accompany you

Evaluations and comparative studies

TRACES is also an offer of advice to research organizations, science museums, communities, NGOs and companies who wish to evaluate their programs, their practices and the achievement of their institutional objectives. 

We continuously and internally evaluate our own programs and are currently in charge of evaluating several scientific culture projects at a local, regional and national level (eg Questions de Sciences, Enjeux Citoyens² — Région Ile de France; Cerveau et Addiction exhibition — Région Nouvelle Aquitaine ; The European Researchers' Night — national programm).

Evaluation
Traces_picto_eval.png

Museography

With the emergence of new cultural practices such as web 2.0 or crowdfunding, the public wants to be involved right from the design phase of the cultural projects they practice.

 

The involvement of visitors in an exhibition project strengthens the links between the public and the institution, allows for mutual enrichment and facilitates the dissemination of knowledge. At the ESPGG, we experience this involvement through co-construction, participation or even the design of exploration-exhibition.

 

Co-construction

Through exhibitions like Trajectoires, or even Science Frugale, we collaborate with the general public from the design stage, in the process of creating content and visitor arrangements.

 

Participation

Beyond an interactive manipulation or a simple consultation, we have the audacity of an exhibition where the participation of the public during its visit is inseparable from the content of the exhibition.

 

Exploration-exhibition

This format combines events and visits to enrich and punctuate the exhibition. It then takes on an organic form, it grows, changes and evolves to explore its theme ever further with the public.

 

Our experience and skills are at your service :

For the exhibition

  • Scientific exhibition curator,

  • Mediation and writing of scientific content,

  • Museographic project management,

  • Advice on participation and co-construction tools

 

Around the exhibition

  • Cultural programming

  • Audience research

Muséographie
Traces_picto_expo.png

Exit the classic conferences with a solitary expert in front of a silent audience!

 

TRACES offers innovative formats of cross-disciplinary events that are enriching both for the public and for the speakers, by favoring exchange and dialogue between all the participants. This participation thus allows everyone to question themselves in their professional and personal practices and to broaden the understanding of the context and the challenges of the theme chosen by the organizers.

 

TRACES adapts to your constraints to design and animate these highlights, and uses the tools of mediation and scientific events at the service of these events.

 

Examples of events organized by the association:

- Coordination of the European Researchers' Night in Paris since 2012

Annual program at the Espace des Sciences Pierre-Gilles de Gennes  

- Design and animation of the Grandstands of the Museum "Vivre avec les risques", "Une planète, une santé", "Plastiques, l'overdose ?", "Histoire naturelle de la violence", "Planète en tension" and "Aux origines du genre" with the National Museum of Natural History

- Animation of round tables, science cafés, discussion game evenings, etc.

Events

Formations
Traces_picto_formation.png
bottom of page

Pour vous accompagner

Évaluations et études comparatives

TRACES, c’est aussi une offre de conseil aux organismes de recherche, musées de sciences, collectivités, ONG et entreprises qui souhaitent évaluer leurs programmes, leurs pratiques et l’atteinte de leurs objectifs institutionnels. 

Nous évaluons en continu et en interne nos propres programmes et sommes actuellement en charge de l’évaluation de plusieurs projets de culture scientifique à l’échelle locale, régionale et nationale (e.g. Questions de Sciences, Enjeux Citoyens² — région Île de France ; exposition Cerveau et Addictions — région Nouvelle Aquitaine ; La Nuit Européenne des Chercheur·e·s — programme national).

 
Traces_picto_eval.png

Muséographie

Avec l’émergence de nouvelles pratiques culturelles comme le web 2.0 ou encore le financement participatif, le public souhaite être impliqué dès la phase de conception des projets culturels qu’il pratique.

 

L’engagement des visiteur·euses dans le projet d’une exposition renforce les liens entre le public et l’institution, permet un enrichissement mutuel et facilite la diffusion des connaissances. À l’ESPGG, nous expérimentons cette implication à travers la co-construction, le participatif ou encore la conception d’exposition-exploration.

 

La co-construction

À travers des expositions comme Trajectoires, ou encore Science Frugale, nous collaborons avec le grand public dès la conception, dans les processus de création de contenu et des dispositifs de visite.

 

La participation

Au-delà d’une manipe interactive ou d’une simple consultation, nous avons l’audace d’une exposition où la participation du public lors de sa visite est indissociable du contenu de l’exposition.

 

L’exposition-exploration

Ce format mêle événementiel et visite pour enrichir et rythmer l’exposition. Elle prend alors une forme organique, elle pousse, change et évolue pour explorer sa thématique toujours plus loin avec le public.

 

Notre expérience et nos compétences sont à votre service :

Pour l’exposition

  • Commissariat d’exposition scientifique,

  • Médiation et rédaction de contenu scientifique,

  • Maîtrise d’œuvre muséographique,

  • Conseil en outil de participation et de co-construction

 

Autour de l’exposition

  • Programmation culturelle

  • Étude de public

 
Traces_picto_expo.png

Exit les conférences classiques avec à un·e expert·e solitaire face à un public silencieux !

 

TRACES propose des formats innovants d'événements transdisciplinaires enrichissants tant pour le public que pour les intervenant·es, en privilégiant l'échange et le dialogue entre tou·tes les participant·es. Cette participation permet ainsi à chacun·e de se questionner dans ses pratiques professionnelles et personnelles et d'élargir la compréhension du contexte et des enjeux de la thématique choisie par les organisateur·trices.

 

TRACES s'adapte à vos contraintes pour concevoir et animer ces temps forts, et utilise les outils de la médiation et de l'événementiel scientifique au service de ces événements.

 

Exemples d'événements organisés par l'association :

- Coordination de la Nuit européenne des Chercheur·es à Paris depuis 2012

- Programmation annuelle à l'Espace des Sciences Pierre-Gilles de Gennes  

- Conception et animation des Tribunes du Muséum "Vivre avec les risques"  et "Une planète, une santé", avec le Muséum national d'Histoire naturelle

- Animation de tables-rondes, cafés des sciences, soirées jeux de discussion, etc.

Événementiel

 
Traces_picto_formation.png